Waiting Wednesday: Charmed Deception

wow.jpg
24531610

24531610

Charmed Deception by Eilis O'Neal"The author of The False Princess returns with an exciting fantasy about a girl who discovers that she possesses magic in a society where women are imprisoned for that gift. This novel of growing up, taking risks, finding friendship and romance is perfect for fans of Shannon Hale's Books of Bayern series and Jessica Day George's The Twelve Dancing Princesses series.

Sable is the daughter of a talented and powerful wizard in a land where women arenot allowed to use, or even possess, magic on pain of imprisonment or even death. Late one night, she sees a ghostly figure--a beautiful girl her own age. But the girl is not a ghost--she has been locked away for possessing a powerful and unusual magic, a magic so extraordinary that she can send her image hundreds of miles away to findsomeone who can see her. This girl needs help desperately--but how can Sable aid her without risking her position, her safety, and her life?"

---

Charmed Deception was supposed to be released October 27, 2015, but the publisher EgmontUSA closed. I think EO is looking for another home for this book. I certainly hope it is still released on time or at all! It sounds so good! Fingers crossed on that this one still gets published. Good luck EO! I want to read it!